10.10.2013 By: fel

Artikel Nummer: 3336

India plans to build 17 new airports by 2017

Seventeen new airports are to be constructed during India's current 12th five-year plan period. The minister of state for civil aviation, K. C. Venugopal, informed the central government of investment plans for the remainder of the 12th five-year plan period, which runs until 2017.

The scheme foresees the construction of four airports in Karnataka, three in Maharashtra, two in Kerala and one each in Arunchal Pradesh, Goa, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Puducherry, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal. All 17 airports are listed below:

Arunachal Pradesh: Itanagar
Goa: Mopa
Jharkhand: Deoghar
Karnataka: Gulbarga
Karnataka: Bijapur
Karnataka: Hassan
Karnataka: Shimoga
Kerala: Kannur
Kerala: Aranmula
Maharashtra: Shirdi
Maharashtra: Sindhudurg
Maharashtra: Navi Mumbai
Madhya Pradesh: Darba
Puducherry: Karaikal
Rajasthan: Kishangarh
Uttar Pradesh: Kushinagar
West Bengal: Andal – Faridpur



Related news